CORPUS CHRISTI TEACHERS COLLEGE

YEAR 1 ORIENTATION PROGRAM

THURSDAY 16TH FEBRUARY, 2023

Time	Activity/Venue	Lecturers In charge							
-		Lecturers in charge							
8.00am – 8.10am	Attendance - Hall	PA/MVI/KN/TN/VT							
8.30am – 9.20am	Mass - Hall	FK/PA/VM							
9.30am – 10.25am	Principal's Address - Hall	RR							
10.30am – 10.55am	Morning Tea / Break – Dining Room	Kitchen Staff							
	Course Briefing								
	Booth # 1 (Year 1 Room) Education Courses	KL & MV							
11.00am – 12.45pm	Booth # 2 Dining Hall: Social Studies, Fijian and Maths	MVI, VT & MP							
	Booth # 3 (Year 3 Room): Science, Music, Art and Healthy Living	KN, MT & TN							
	Booth # 4 Hall: RE and English	FK, PA & BH							
	3 3 3 3	Session Group/Booth				h			
	At the end of 25 minutes, a	Time	#	B 1	B 2	В3	B 4		
	bell will ring to signal the end	11.00am	1	GP1	GP2	GP3	GP4		
	of a briefing session in a	11.25am	2	GP4	GP1	GP2	GP3		
	booth. Groups will then proceed to the next booth.	11.50am	3	GP3	GP4	GP1	GP2		
	This will continue until all the	12.20pm	4	GP2	GP3	GP4	GP1		
	groups have been briefed in all								
	the designated booths.								
4.00	Lunch Bining Bases		121. 1	6:	cc				
1.00pm – 1.55pm	Lunch – Dining Room	Kitchen Staff							
2.00pm – 2.10pm	Attendance - Hall	PA/MVI/KN/TN/VT							
2.15pm – 2.30pm	Academic Policies / Hall	KL							
	Code of Conduct/Discipline								
2.35pm – 2.50pm	Policies/Hall			MV					

		Venues			Booth/Groups				
	OHS Policy	Hall		Session					
	- KN/TN		Time	#	OHS	COMP	SAS	LIB	
2.55pm – 3.35pm	Computer	Computer	2.55pm	1	GP1	GP2	GP3	GP4	
	- CL	Lab	3.10pm	2	GP2	GP3	GP4	GP1	
	SAS - LV	SAS Room	3.20pm	3	GP3	GP4	GP1	GP2	
	Library -		3.35pm	4	GP4	GP1	GP2	GP3	
	LIBRARIAN	Library							
3.45pm – 3.55pm	Student Council/Hall		MP						
3.55pm	Closing Pray	er/Hall	FK						

STAFF ABBREVIATIONS:

P/RR - PRINCIPAL/MR REMESIO ROGOVAKALALI

MV - VICE PRINCIPAL/MRS MAKELESI VINAU

KL - DEAN OF STUDIES/MS KALARA LIKU

MP - MS MARGARET PAULO

FK – FATHER KEVIN MCGUIRE

MVI – MRS MARIA VIANI

PA – MRS PUSHPA ARJUN

MT – MRS MELAIA TAGICAKI

VT – MRS VERONIKA TABUA

KN - MR KUSITINO NATUTUSAU

MM – MRS MARIA MADIGIBULI

LV – MR LORIMA VULA

TN – MR TEVITA NAUWAMEA